Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Series To Read If You Like True Blood

The topic for today’s Top Ten Tuesday is what are some books you may like if you like Popular Series. Since I am big into Paranormal/Urban Fantasy books I decided to use the Southern Vampire Mysteries series aka True Blood as the popular starting point. Some of these series may be familiar but I hope you will see a few new ones on the list. I have included some YA series in here, so be forewarned not all are steamy but all are good. So in no particular order here are my top ten series you may like if you enjoyed the True Blood series.

black dagger set

So this one is my particular favorite – The Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward. Shemxy vampire warriors and their mates.

The Dark Days series by Jocelynn Drake. A female vampire stalked by a delicious vampire hunter.

The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith. But only the first four! Read the original ones not the new TV show ones. Now I like the show and have seen every episode but they are two completely separate things.

The Entity series by Cat Devon. Set in a neighborhood in Chicago run by vampires each book focuses on a new couple. Super fast, fun reads.

Wings in the Night series by Maggie Shayne. This series began in the 1990’s and continued for more than a dozen years and a dozen books. One of the original vampire series, it has long had a place in my heart.

The Georgina Kincaid series by Richelle Mead. While not primarily focused on vampires (they are in the supporting cast) this series has the same sexy vibe as True Blood due to Georgina your friendly neighborhood succubus.

The Weather Warden series by Rachel Caine. So no vamps in this but some sexy Djinn make it worthwhile. The Unbound series by Rachel Vincent. While not a vampire, Liv is a tracker who relies on blood to find her targets. The Blue Bloods series by Melissa de la Cruz. While it began as a YA the newest novel is very much adult themed, you can see my review here. The Balefire series by Cate Tiernan. Twin witch sisters separated at birth. What’s not to love with that leading the series.

So there are my Top Ten Tuesday Series to Read if You Liked True Blood.  To see the rest of the Top Ten lists visit The Broke and The Bookish.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,375 other subscribers

Posted September 28, 2015 by Laura in Top Ten Tuesday / 12 Comments


12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Series To Read If You Like True Blood

  1. I’ve seen and heard a lot of good things about Richelle Mead’s books, but never read them. Her upcoming novel sounds amazing, so perhaps I’ll start with that! 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon.
    Rissi recently posted…Top Ten Tuesday ǀ WatchalikesMy Profile

  2. I do love me some sexy vampires. I read Rachel Vincent’s latest a little while back and enjoyed it, so I might give The Unbound series a go.