Waiting on Wednesday – The Flame Never Dies

This weeks Waiting on Wednesday is the second in a series (see my review of #1 here) by an author that I rank among my top ten writers. I have not read anything of Vincent’s that I haven’t liked so I am eagerly awaiting this one.

  • Author: Rachel Vincent
  • Title: The Flame Never Dies
  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publication Date: August 16, 2016
  • Purchase: Amazon

 

theflameneverdiesFor fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called “haunting, unsettling, and eerily beautiful.”

ONE SPARK WILL RISE. Nina Kane was born to be an exorcist. And since uncovering the horrifying truth—that the war against demons is far from over—seventeen-year-old Nina and her pregnant younger sister, Mellie, have been on the run, incinerating the remains of the demon horde as they go.

In the badlands, Nina, Mellie, and Finn, the fugitive and rogue exorcist who saved her life, find allies in a group of freedom fighters. They also face a new threat: Pandemonia, a city full of demons. But this fresh new hell is the least of Nina’s worries. The well of souls ran dry more than a century ago, drained by the demons secretly living among humans, and without a donor soul, Mellie’s child will die within hours of its birth.

Nina isn’t about to let that happen . . . even if it means she has to make the ultimate sacrifice.

So what are you waiting for this week?

Check out the rest of Waiting on Wednesday at Breaking the Spine.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,091 other subscribers

Posted March 15, 2016 by Laura in Waiting on Wednesday / 4 Comments


4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – The Flame Never Dies

  1. I think I may have to finally break down and read the first one. I love Rachel Vincent’s writing and can’t wait to read the next Menagerie book, but it doesn’t come out until fall. Thanks for sharing such a pretty cover.